Another Basketball Mid-Season Look – Wins vs Losses

Home Forums All StateFansNation Another Basketball Mid-Season Look – Wins vs Losses

Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    WV Wolf
    Keymaster

State’s basketball team has a week off and we’re at just past the halfway point of the ACC season so there have already been a couple of great entries
    [See the full post at: Another Basketball Mid-Season Look – Wins vs Losses]

ncsu1987
    Participant

Nice writeup, really drives home why this season is so frustrating for me as a fan. There’s no clear target or quick fix. Every time the team loses, there’s a breakdown of some kind, but never with consistency to say “Hey, there’s the problem that needs to be fixed.” As an engineer, I want to fix things. Drives me insane when the data is indeterminate. It’s a wonder I can watch sports at all these days…

PapaJohn
    Participant

Great post, thank you. Like you, hard to draw conclusions.

1) Love that picture!!
    2) “…we’re at just past the halfway point of the ACC season…” – I know it is true, but it really seems longer. So many peaks and valleys.

Field Goal Percentage – Would be nice to correlate with number of shots taken. Just a guess, but when the external guys aren’t hitting I suspect they place more emphasis on running the offense – which should get the bigs more, and better, shots. When Trevor and Ralston are hitting, who needs to pass? (in their minds)

wufpup76
    Keymaster

Thanks so much for compiling these numbers. Always interesting and valuable to contrast in W’s vs. L’s.

It almost seems like if Washington has a good game we lose.” Poor Kyle 🙁

I love his energy and attitude, just wish his decision making would come along.

Khan
    Participant

I draw the same conclusion about KW. If he’s scoring more, it *seems* the other main guys are not. That said, I like his energy and his work and am happy that he contributes regularly.