Harrelson Hall memories, and thoughts on tearing it down…

Home Forums StateFans Non Sports Talk Harrelson Hall memories, and thoughts on tearing it down…

Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 36 total)
  • Author
    Thumper919
    Participant

Hey there,
    looking for folks who have memories, good, bad, or indifferent about the round building of uh, renown… and thoughts about it being torn down… If you have any thoughts on any of that, can you contact me at: jprice8888(at)gmail.com
    and I’ll explain what’s up.
    thanks much

packfan1
    Participant

I was a student at State in the late 80’s and early 90’s. I had several calculus classes there. It always seemed to be a strange building. The thing about that building that I remember the most was one time I was in a calculus class and had to go to the bathroom. I got to the bathroom and found a stall. I was sitting down taking care of buisiness and then I could hear someone coming toward my stall. I looked up and a guy was peeping at me from the crack in the door. I yelled something at him and he took off running full speed out of the bathroom. Good times.

4in12
    Participant

I would pay money for a chance to swing a sledge hammer.

SqlWolf
    Participant

I was an undergrad in the late 80s and had several Math and German classes in that building. I don’t remember taking a dump in Harrelson, but I do remember it being confusing whenever I ran up the ramp and popped out into that circular hall not know which way to turn to get to my class.

Wufpacker
    Participant

Despite its valued usage as a temporary shield to the elements on rainy days, I have no love for that hideous monstrosity.